Thursday, May 3, 2018

Narayanganj Sadar Upazila

  Backham Badhon       Thursday, May 3, 2018

Administrative Areas:

The internal map of Narayanganj district
Narayanganj district was declared as a district on 15 February 1984 with 292 square mile area, which consists of 5 upazilas, which consists of 5 upazilas. Narayanganj was declared a sub-division in 1882, which was upgraded to the district in 1984. Narayanganj Sadar was made city corporation on 5th May 2011.

Narayanganj District is Divided into 7 Thanas. They are -

Narayanganj Sadar,
Fatulla thana,
Siddhirganj Police Station,
Bandar police station,
Araihazar police station,
Rupganj Police Station
Sonargaon police station
Apart from this 5 upazilas in Narayanganj district. They are -

Narayanganj Sadar Upazila,
Bandar Upazila,
Araihazar upazila,
Rupganj Upazila
Sonargaon Upazila
* Total number of wards is 63,
* Village- 133, Mahalla 74.
* Municipality - 01 - Siddhirganj Municipality
* Made up of 5 U.P. and D.D.D area. Its area is 8,540 acres.
* City Corporation - 01. Narayanganj City Corporation (Narayanganj Municipality, Bandar Police Station Kadmarsul and Siddhirganj Municipality has been formed)

Thanks for reading Narayanganj Sadar Upazila

« Prev Post

No comments: